Turning Point

I have reached a turning point in the trip.  In fact, I’m turning back to Los Angeles.  I have commitments to students to keep to get them through the fall SATs and ACTs, a big birthday bash of a dear friend to celebrate, and a housing situation to finagle.  At this point, I will return to Los Angeles for a couple months, continue my visits with my southern California friends much like I have with my friends on the road (as opposed to my initial idea of throwing a gigantic party upon my return), catch up on my blogging (finally!), and eventually resume the trip in Michigan where I left off and continue to the east coast and the south.  But, as with everything with this journey….subject to change!  Thanks for continuing to journey with me!

Leave a Reply

